Have a Happy Handmade Christmas!

I’ve been seeing  #ShopHandmade and #HandmadeChristmas on my social media sites lately. Naturally, since I sell handmade items, I heartily endorse the idea.  It’s even nicer when you can #ShopHandmadeOnlineFromTheComfortOfYourOwnHome.

I have a whole flock of birds in my GloryQuilts Etsy shop!

GloryQuilts Folk Art Birds on Etsy The mug rugs my sister had at the fall sales at Pearson Family Farm were very popular, and she asked me to send her some more because she was participating in a local craft show. It takes longer than you might think to make those little quilts, though, and I missed Tuesday’s mail. I got up bright and early on Wednesday and walked to the post office only to remember that it was Veteran’s Day! The post office was closed and I had missed my chance to get them there by Friday.

PLEASE NOTE – I didn’t really miss Veteran’s Day. My husband and two of my sons are vets. We even put up a green light bulb. I just forgot about the mail.

 

GloryQuilts Folk Art Birds on EtsySo I am listing a lot of mug rugs for sale in my GloryQuilts Etsy shop. Mug Rugs are a nice, affordable gift for almost anyone on your list. If you want a “bigger” gift, you can make make one or two mug rugs the focal point of a gift basket, with some mugs and coffee or tea, cookies, chocolates or special creamers.

 

 

GloryQuilts Folk Art Birds on EtsyEvery mug rug comes with a gift tag featuring this original poem:

This useful little mug rug
for your table or your desk,
is a safe and pretty coaster
where your coffee mug can rest.

It makes a handy mouse pad
and a crumb catcher, too,
so enjoy your morning coffee
with a muffin and the news.

 

And mug rugs are lightweight, so I have a special shipping bargain: If you buy any item from my GloryQuilts Etsy shop and pay for shipping on that item, you can add as many mugs or doll quilts to that order with NO ADDITIONAL SHIPPING COSTS.

GloryQuilts Folk Art Birds on EtsySo come by and see my aviary. I have non-bird mug rugs, table runners, wall quilts, doll quilts, and baby quilts, too, but I’m specializing in birds right now! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

