So sick

I am a baby when I am sick. In good health, I fret about GMO’s and pesticides and excessive carbs, but when I am sick, I want canned soup and drugs. Theraflu is good, but lately I have been taking Alka Seltzer Plus Cold and Flu. Antibiotics, if appropriate. Essential oils if possible. (Not oregano. That STINKS.)  I spend a lot of time in bed, propped up so I can read, write or play computer games while listening to audiobooks.

I did manage to get a few things finished: I got the quilting on the Mariner’s Compass wall quilt all done, I caught up on mending, cleaned my sewing room (I do this all the time and it never makes a lick of difference. I just mess it up again.), I mapped out next week in my Erin Condren Life Planner, I did quite a bit of writing and editing, I made a couple cards, I went groxery grocery shopping, and I had two root canals.  I had been praying for good health for the dentist appointment, and God answered that prayer. The first root canal “didn’t work.” After an hour of trying to drill through, the dentist gave up and sent me to an endodontist, who started all over and succeeded.  You can be sure that I will be watching the billing for that first “attempt” at a root canal.

I now have a small stack of quilted quilts ready for binding. That means it’s time to haul out the television and hook it up to the computer for a netflix marathon!

Leave a Reply

