CHEVRONS!

CHEVRONS!

CHEVRONS!

I’ve been playing with chevrons lately. There is a difference between a “zigzag” and a chevron, and I wanted to make real chevrons. You know me…. I love scrap quilts and I am always cutting and trying to use up 2″ strips. This three-color chevron pattern uses strips, in two simple blocks, and NO TRIANGLES! When I have finished it, I will post the pattern on my website.

These pieces will become pillows, with the other “stacked coins” pieces for the reverse sides.   Instead of buying pillow forms, I buy cheap bed pillows and trim them to size.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

